Giving up Eggs and Cheese.. eek!

I am kind of regretting this already and I haven’t even started yet.

Nevermind meat..

Giving up eggs! That is going to be hard.

Cheese! what?!

sigh

Image

Maybe I should’ve decided to do a 30 day lacto-vegetarian (does not eat eggs but does eat dairy products) experiment
or a 30 day ovo-vegetarian (does eat eggs but does not eat dairy) experiment
or a lacto-ovo-vegetarian which is generally what we think of when we think of vegetarians. Those who eat meat but do eat dairy products and eggs 

So I’m reading up some stuff on veganism and looking up some vegan recipes on punchfork and feeling like I’m not gonna be able to do this.

So I signed up for a vegan mentor at http://www.vegansociety.com 
You can ask for a vegan mentor if you pledge to be vegan for 30 days or 14 days or whatever. 

Anyways..I did it. Now it’s a matter of educating myself before the big start date. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

