Last Night’s Vegan Chili

Yes I made myself a huge pot of vegan chili yesterday and froze most of it. Had some during my nightshift and boy did those beans make me gassssssyyyy.

ha

20130102_184023

It was super easy and not that bad for someone who never makes chili…let alone vegan chili!

I basically put in whatever veggies I had with some extra virgin olive oil. I put in a diced red bell pepper, yellow bell pepper, a carrot, an onion, and some minced garlic. I seasoned the veggies with some salt and pepper.

20130102_180028

Once the veggies were kinda softish I added a 15 ounce can of black beans and a 15 ounce can of pinto bean.

Then I added two diced tomatoes and two 6 ounce cans of tomato paste and half a cup of cooked quinoa which adds a lot of texture to the chili since we have NO MEAT!

Then I seasoned with chili powder (about 2.5 tbs) , cumin (1tbs), and some more salt and pepper if necessary.

20130102_182141

Topped it off with some avocados and vegan cheese! Voila~

(btw..i miss real cheese. I so wanted to eat this with real sour cream and real cheddar cheese but I resisted my urges. pat pat ^^ Plus I don’t have any in my fridge.)

Image

But I ❤ avocados. Bye bye chili~ gulp gulp

Image

Leave a Reply

