Day 4 + 5

Yesterday was day 4.

Breakfast: Steel-cut oatmeal with raspberries and some veggies on the side.

Snack: Some more broccoli and cucumbers.

Lunch: Korean food. vegetarian japchae, kongnamul, kimchi.

Dinner: Leftover soup from yesterday.

20130104_102529

It’s been four days and I am eating way more frequently than I did before and I lost three pounds.  I’m not trying to lose weight.. but don’t mind it at all either. 😀
I weighed myself at the end of the day after eating eating eating and I always go up on the scale from my regular weight at the end of the day.. But yesterday I went down from my regular weight!

My typical eating pattern before all this: Wake up. don’t have time for breakfast. go to work. buy coffee. on break go to caf. now i’m starving and stressed out cuz i’m at work. oooh fries. oooh pizza. oooh burgers.

it’s always been sort of a starve binge type of pattern..out of laziness to prep anything and then finding myself super hungry after awhile. And typical cravings usually include something cheesy, something heavy, something greasy, and something salty. (Don’t really crave sweet stuff though.) And of course I’d get major food coma afterwards. I ALWAYS got food coma.

I know it’s only been four days…but I haven’t had food coma, I feel more alert, I am more regular ;), and I haven’t had any major crisis moments yet.

hoorah~

Today is Day 5 and we are going to Joey’s with some others. Not sure what their vegan options will be but I did have a larger breakfast just incase.

Leave a Reply

